LibGuides: Psychology: Databases (online journal articles)

Notes about databases

Millions of full-text journal articles are online at your fingertips using the library's links
We no longer have hard-copy journals in the library. Your best best is to use these links, or start at the library website if you prefer.
The databases listed here will meet your instructor's requirement for an "appropriate source" for an academic paper.
After browsing through the databases and journal articles contained in them, please contact a library staff member if you have any questions.

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)

Academic Search Complete (on-campus access)
Click here for off-campus access

Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications.

MasterFile Premier

When you are looking for articles in "non-academic" periodicals, such as NewsWeek or Popular Mechanics. use MasterFile. It is an Ebsco database included in the OhioLINK suite of resources.

MasterFile Premier
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. The database also contains full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection (Ebsco)

Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection
Click here for off-campus access.

A database indexing 550+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1965 on a wide range of psychiatric and psychological subjects. Updated daily.

OhioLINK's EJC

Electronic Journal Center
Full text of over 10,000 research journals covering hundreds of subjects. Publishers include: APA, Cambridge, Elsevier, Oxford, Project Muse, Sage, Springer, and Wiley.

Facts on File Issues & Controversies (Infobase)

Facts on File Issues & Controversies (on-campus access)
Designed to inspire thought-provoking debates, each in-depth article presents both sides of an issue clearly and without bias. Updated weekly, this resource presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important issues, making it an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

Off-campus access

http://2facts.com

username cclibrary

password cclibrary