The Six Sigma Handbook by Thomas Pyzdek; Paul A. Keller
The most complete, current guide to Six Sigma "Best practices in Six Sigma are continuously evolving, just as Six Sigma itself evolved from earlier best practices in quality improvement. ...This fourth edition...(features) expanded materials on innovation, strategic development, Lean, and constraint management. ...You'll notice many references to free online materials within the text, such as Excel file templates that can be used for analyzing projects, or videos that provide an in-depth narrative on specific topics. Additional links will be added over time to further extend the learning potential offered by the text, so be sure to regularly check back into the online site at https://www.mhprofessionalresources.com/sites/ssh4/." --From the Preface by Paul Keller The Six Sigma approach is being used to vastly improve processes, profitability, sustainability, and long-term growth at global organizations of all sizes. Fully revised for the latest developments in the field, The Six Sigma Handbook, Fourth Edition, reveals how to successfully implement this improvement strategy in your company. The book explains how to define and deploy Six Sigma projects focused on key stakeholder requirements and carry out data-driven management. This comprehensive resource walks you through the phases of DMAIC and DMADV and demonstrates how to use the statistical tools and problem-solving techniques of Six Sigma with screenshots of Minitab and Excel applications. The new edition has been updated to include: Two online quizzes for Six Sigma certification, one for Green Belt candidates and one for Black Belt candidates Links to five videos that walk you through specific processes, such as Minitab functions, statistical process control, and how to read a Pareto chart Fully incorporated coverage of Lean methodologies Find out how to select the right personnel to train, achieve technical proficiency, build the best teams, and foster effective leadership. Improve the quality of processes and products in your organization, increase customer satisfaction, and boost profits with help from this definitive guide to Six Sigma. Written by two of the foremost authorities on the subject, this authoritative resource delivers all of the guidance you need to successfully implement Six Sigma. Comprehensive coverage includes: Building the responsive Six Sigma organization Recognizing and capitalizing on opportunity Data-driven management Maximizing resources Project management using DMAIC and DMADV The define phase The measure phase Process behavior charts Measurement systems evaluation The analyze phase The improve/design phase The control/verify phase
ISBN: 9780071840538
Publication Date: 2014-05-13
The Six Sigma Handbook by
The most complete, current guide to Six Sigma "Best practices in Six Sigma are continuously evolving, just as Six Sigma itself evolved from earlier best practices in quality improvement. ...This fourth edition...(features) expanded materials on innovation, strategic development, Lean, and constraint management. ...You'll notice many references to free online materials within the text, such as Excel file templates that can be used for analyzing projects, or videos that provide an in-depth narrative on specific topics. Additional links will be added over time to further extend the learning potential offered by the text, so be sure to regularly check back into the online site at https://www.mhprofessionalresources.com/sites/ssh4/." --From the Preface by Paul Keller The Six Sigma approach is being used to vastly improve processes, profitability, sustainability, and long-term growth at global organizations of all sizes. Fully revised for the latest developments in the field, The Six Sigma Handbook, Fourth Edition, reveals how to successfully implement this improvement strategy in your company. The book explains how to define and deploy Six Sigma projects focused on key stakeholder requirements and carry out data-driven management. This comprehensive resource walks you through the phases of DMAIC and DMADV and demonstrates how to use the statistical tools and problem-solving techniques of Six Sigma with screenshots of Minitab and Excel applications. The new edition has been updated to include: Two online quizzes for Six Sigma certification, one for Green Belt candidates and one for Black Belt candidates Links to five videos that walk you through specific processes, such as Minitab functions, statistical process control, and how to read a Pareto chart Fully incorporated coverage of Lean methodologies Find out how to select the right personnel to train, achieve technical proficiency, build the best teams, and foster effective leadership. Improve the quality of processes and products in your organization, increase customer satisfaction, and boost profits with help from this definitive guide to Six Sigma. Written by two of the foremost authorities on the subject, this authoritative resource delivers all of the guidance you need to successfully implement Six Sigma. Comprehensive coverage includes: Building the responsive Six Sigma organization Recognizing and capitalizing on opportunity Data-driven management Maximizing resources Project management using DMAIC and DMADV The define phase The measure phase Process behavior charts Measurement systems evaluation The analyze phase The improve/design phase The control/verify phase
Statistics for Six Sigma Made Easy! Revised and Expanded Second Edition by
A PLAIN ENGLISH GUIDE TO SOLVING REAL-WORLD PROBLEMS WITH SIX SIGMA Six Sigma is one of the most effective strategies for improving processes, creating better products, and boosting customer satisfaction, but business leaders often balk at its reputation for being too complex. Don't fall into that trap. Six Sigma is simple to understand and implement--if you have Statistics for Six Sigma Made Easy! Warren Brussee has helped businesses save millions of dollars with Six Sigma, and he explains how you can achieve similar results in this step-by-step guide. He presents a thorough overview of the Six Sigma methodology and techniques for successful implementation, as well as a clear explanation of DMAIC--the problem-solving method used by Six Sigma Greenbelts. Statistics for Six Sigma Made Easy! provides: A simplified form of the most common Six Sigma tools All the basic Six Sigma formulas and tables Dozens of Six Sigma statistical problem-solving case studies A matrix for finding the right statistical tool to meet your needs Basic Greenbelt training in one concise reference Best of all, no background in statistics is required--you can start improving quality and initiating costsavingimprovements right away. Statistics for Six Sigma Made Easy! is the only reference you need to facilitate real-world application of Six Sigma tools.